Winners of the VIII Republican “Scientists of Tomorrow” competition has been awarded

February 14 2019


The awarding ceremony of the winners of the VIII Republican Competition “Scientists of Tomorrow” was held at Nizami Cinema Center on 14th February. At the Ceremony, Deputy Minister of Education Mahabbat Valiyeva spoke about the importance of the “Scientists of Tomorrow” competition. It was noted that the interest that is growing year by year towards “Scientists of Tomorrow” plays an important role in the development of students. About 1,500 students have submitted around 900 projects in mathematics, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine and health, ecology, engineering and computer science.

This year, 54 projects, presented by 84 students were selected by the jury. 8 winners were announced for the first place, for the second place, and 25 for the third place. These projects cover Baku, Sumgayit, Absheron, Balakan, Gakh, Sheki and Ujar districts.

The names of eight pupils in five projects that will participate in the InteI ISEF International Science and Engineering Fair, which will be held in the US, were also mentioned during the ceremony.

The winners were awarded with prizes, diplomas, medals and presents by the organizers.

The competition is organized by the Ministry of Education, Ministry of Youth and Sport, National Academy of Sciences of Azerbaijan, Heydar Aliyev Center, Science Development Foundation under the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Republican Committee of Free Trade Unions of Azerbaijan.